Law – Fees & Dates

Registration

All program registrations are done online by using the Active.com program page, please click here to register.

Registration for our 2021 Virtual March Break Program will open on Wednesday December 16, 2020 at 10am EST.

Registration for our 2021 Virtual Summer Program will open on Thursday February 18, 2021 at 10am EST.

*At this time we will only be offering our summer program virtually.

Fees

2021 March Break virtual fee: $700 per module plus $98 registration fee per student. (REDUCED)

2021 Summer virtual fee: $800 per module plus $98 registration fee per student. (REDUCED)

2021 in-person fee:  $1,000 per module plus $98 registration fee per student. (NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME)

Dates

March Break Youth Program – In the Shoes of  a Law Student! – (Virtual)
Monday April 12, 2021 – Friday April 16, 2021

YSP Module 1 – Criminal Law: Prosecute and Defend Murder! (TBD)
Monday June 28, 2021 – Friday July 2, 2021

YSP Module 2 – Corporate Law: Negotiate Big Business Deals! (TBD)
Monday July 5, 2021 – Friday July 9, 2021

YSP Module 3 – Law and Politics: Debate Policy and Create Law! (TBD)
Monday July 12, 2021 – Friday July 16, 2021

YSP Module 4 –International Law: Protect Human Rights and Examine International Norms! (TBD)
Monday July 19, 2021 – Friday July 23, 2021

YSP Module 5 –  Trial Advocacy: Represent Your Client in Court and Win Your Case! (TBD)
Monday July 26, 2021 – Friday July 30, 2021

YSP Module 6 –  Criminal Law: Prosecute and Defend Murder! (Repeat of Module 1) (TBD)
Monday August 2, 2021 – Friday August 6, 2021

YSP Module 7 –Corporate Law: Negotiate Big Business Deals! (Repeat of Module 2) (TBD)
Monday August 9, 2021 – Friday August 13, 2021

2021 Virtual Program Fees Include:

  • Academic content
    • Live lectures
    • Lecture and activity materials
  • Virtual field trips
  • Opportunities to learn about university life and admissions processes
  • Career talks with professionals in their respective fields
  • University of Toronto Faculty of Law Youth Summer Program Certificate mailed to you
  • Memories, skills and foundational knowledge to last a lifetime!